MEMORANDUM DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES

Greg Staunton

Area Forester

State of Alaska DIVISION OF FORESTRY Southeast Area

TO: Judith Bittner, OHA Bill Kane, ADF&G Ben White, SER, DMLW Preston Kroes, State Parks

DATE: July 26, 2022

FILE: 2022-2026 FYFMS

PHONE: 225-3070

SUBJECT: Final FYFMS and Comments Haines Office

The Final Five-Year Forest Management Schedule for calendar years 2022 through 2026 has been posted to the Division website. You can review it here: http://forestry.alaska.gov/timber/haines#fiveyear

This scoping document has been adopted. A record of comments has been incorporated (Attachment A).

This document is not appealable.

CC:

FROM:

Jessica Plachta, NGO, Lynn Canal Conservation Tim McDonough, Upper Lynn Canal Fish & Game Adv. Comm. Natalie Dawson, Haines Huts Derek Poinsette, Takshanuk Watershed Council Shelby Flemming Joseph Vann Doug Blackwell Doug Peel Eben Sargent Teresa and Larry Hura Lindsay Johnson Nicholas Szatkowski Marvin Willard Russ Lyman Megan Opie Zach Wentzel Audrey Smith Kate Wooten Sierra Thomas John Opie Jennifer Opie Charles Peep

Laurie Dadourian Sue Libenson Cathy Conrad-rice Ellen Larson Robert Bell Tresham Gregg Timothy Thomas Karen Hess Thom Ely Cheryl Stickler